(Everything To Get You Started)

Here's a list of both free and paid music production software:

 

Free Music Production Software:

Ableton Live Lite- https://www.ableton.com/en/products/live-lite/ (WIN/MAC)

Waveform Free- https://www.tracktion.com/products/waveform-free   (WIN/MAC)

GarageBand- https://www.apple.com/ca/mac/garageband/. (MAC)

ProTools Intro- https://www.avid.com/pro-tools/intro. (WIN/MAC)

UA Luna- https://www.uaudio.com/luna.html. (MAC)

Magix Music Maker- https://www.magix.com/ca/music-editing/music-maker/. (WIN)

Soundbridge- https://www.soundbridge.io/  (WIN/MAC)

Reaper- https://www.reaper.fm/. (WIN/MAC)

Presonus Studio One 6- https://www.presonus.com/en-US/studio-one.html. (WIN/MAC)

Akai MPC Beats- https://www.akaipro.com/mpc-beats. (WIN/MAC)

Zyneware Podium Free- https://zynewave.com/podium-free/ (WIN)

Roland Zenbeats- https://www.roland.com/uk/products/rc_zenbeats/  (WIN/MAC/ANDROID/IOS)

 

Paid Music Production Software

Ablenton Live- Price: $99 - $749 USD https://www.ableton.com/en/products/live-lite/

FL Studio- Price: $99 - $499 https://www.image-line.com/fl-studio/

Apple Logic Pro- Price: $199 USD https://apps.apple.com/us/app/logic-pro/id634148309?mt=12

Steinberg Cubase- Price: $99 - $579 USD https://www.steinberg.net/cubase/

Presonus Studio One 6- Price: $399 USD https://www.presonus.com/en-US/studio-one.html

Cockos Reaper- Price: $60 - $225 USD https://www.reaper.fm/purchase.php

Reason Studios Reason 12- Price: $499 USD https://www.reasonstudios.com/get-reason

BitWig Studio- price: $99 - $399 USD https://www.bitwig.com/buy/